ICFRE - Arid Forest Research Institute

Indian Council of Forestry Research and Education
(An Autonomous Body of Ministry of Environment, Forests and Climate Change, Govt. of India)

Research Papers

Name of Scientist Designation Area of Specialization
Dr. I.D. Arya HEAD & Scientist - G Genetics & Tree Improvement
Dr. Sarita Arya Scientist-G Forest Genetics and Biotechnology
Dr. G. Singh Group Co-ordinator (Reserach) & Scientist-G Forest Ecology & Climate Change
Dr. K. K. Srivastava Scientist-F Forest Pathology
Dr. Ranjana Arya Scientist-G Soil Science
Dr. D.K. Mishra Scientist-F Seed Technology
Dr. U.K. Tomar Scientist-F Forest Genetics
Sh. N. Bala Scientist-G Forest Ecology & Climate Change
Dr. Mala Rathore Scientist-E Phyto-chemistry
Dr. Tarun Kant GC(R), OIC-IT cell & Scientist-G Information Technology
Dr. Tarun Kant GC(R), Head -GTI Div. & Scientist-G Biotechnology
Smt. Seema Kumar Scientist-E Forest Entomology
Dr. Sangeeta Singh Scientist-E Forest Pathology
Smt. Bhawana Sharma Scientist-E Forest Pathology
Dr. N. K. Bohra Scientist-C Soil Conservation and Climate Change
Dr. Bilas Singh C.T.O Agro-Forestry
Dr. Neelam Verma C.T.O. Forest Pathology
Dr. Meeta Sharma Scientist-B Forest Entomology
Smt. Sangeeta Tripathi C.T.O. Socio-Economics
Sh. S.R. Baloch Scientist-D Plant Taxonomy & Plant Biodiversity
Sh. Rajesh Kumar Gupta C.T.O. Research


ICFRE - AFRI Recruitment 2023-24

Director's Message

(M. R. Baloch) IFS

It gives me immense pleasure to welcome you to the official website of ICFRE-Arid Forest Research Institute (ICFRE-AFRI), Jodhpur (Rajasthan). Arid Forest Research Institute came into existence .... See Next»

Image Gallery


ICFRE Institutes

Luni DPR
Designed, Developed & Hosted by IT-Division,ICFRE